Cover Image for The Catcher in the RyeReviewed by Shawna

The book lets you inside the mind of young Holden Caulfield; throughout the whole book you begin to wonder if you can trust the weird and oddly confused narrator. When I started the book I was not very intrigued, but as I continued I began to make connections back to the beginning, which led me to become interested and curious about the ending. This is the type of book that makes you think, in some cases you have to put yourself in the position of the main character; you need to try and experience what he has gone through and how would you react to the events that take place in his daily life. Salinger has a way with words that makes the reader want to read on and figure out the details about the main character that are not given to you right away. This book was an easy read that kept me interested until the end.

Find it in the library catalog.

