Movie Review: Bride Wars

Reviewed by Olivia

Upon first viewing the trailers for the movie, I was quite excited and hopeful that this movie might be a smart and entertaining comedy. I hate being wrong. The whole film was one cheeky and ridiculous “comedy” and was more of a lousy chick-flick than anything else. The story has no point and verges on stupid, and the situations are almost as made up as the characters. And don’t get me started on the ending. It was the perfect crappy ending for the perfect crappy movie of the year so far. If you want to see a worthy wedding movie along similar lines, watch My Big Fat Greek Wedding or 27 Dresses. I can almost completely guarantee that after seeing those movies, you won’t feel like you’ve wasted your time and money, unlike some other movies.

